Board of Directors


President – Christina Jordan Dunn

1st Vice-President – Bruce Venter

2nd Vice-President – Vernon Fleming

Secretary – Virginia Olsen

Treasurer – Kathleen Kimmel


  Louise Chapman

  Cheryl Childress

Laura Meadows

    William Quarles

David Southworth

   J Richard Toler

Linda Weistroffer

Erin Yearout-Patton

County Liaison: Derek Stamey










Please give what you can.  Your donation supports our mission to collect, preserve, and interpret the history of Goochland County, Virginia.  Your donation to the Society will allow us to have programs so that the people in our community can continue to learn about and be inspired by the past.

Click Here to Learn More


Volunteers play an important role in the operations of the Goochland County Historical Society. 

Click Here to Learn More

Join Today!

See It, Share It, Celebrate It!

Become a member today and receive exclusive discounts and privileges, including:

• Invitations to member-only events

• The Society Magazine 

• The Society Newsletter

• Members Only Section on our web site

And much more......

Click Here to Learn More

Member Login

You are logged out. Please login below or visit the Membership page for more information.

Auto-login on future visits

The Members Only section of the website is accessible only by individual members of the Goochland County Historical Society. If you do not have a password please call the Society office at 804-556-3966 to receive one.

Click Here to Learn More